Skip to main content

General enquiries:

(04) 496 6800


0800 500 122

For information and contact details, simply select the location on the map. For the full list, click the button below.

Retired Members Club Directory (.pdf)

Auckland Ex Police Officers Club

The Auckland Ex Police Officers Club has been going since the mid 1970's with a membership of 210 to 220

Membership cost is $10p.a. and life membership is available from the age of 80 (there are around 20 life members)

New members are always welcome!


President Secretary Treasurer

Richard Middleton

022 396 7869

[email protected]

Mark Leys

(09) 294 8927

[email protected]

Alex Robinson

(09) 238 7653

[email protected]


Eastern Suburbs

The ESIR (Eastern Suburbs Investigators Retired) is a Coffee Group which was started by 5 (ret) Detectives in 2012.  The Club’s Patron is former Min of Police John Banks Esq who attends some meetings.  Meetings are held fortnightly every Monday at 10am with ZOOM or LIVE on alternate weeks.

Membership is open to Ex Uniform or CIB Members          


LIVE MEETINGS – Logan Campbell Retirement Village, Campbell Road, Greenlane, Auckland. The Village provides “free” venue and catering and has good parking.

ZOOM MEETINGS –  To join please email Ian Hastings at [email protected]


Ian Hastings

[email protected]

Tauranga Retired/Ex Police Members Club






Bill Gibbs

07 574 6686

[email protected]

Bryan McKenzie

027 813 5426

[email protected]

Rotorua Retired Police Club




President Secretary/Treasurer

Don Hamilton

07 348 2689

[email protected]

Phil Spackman

021 044 8400

[email protected]


Taranaki Ex Police Members Group

We publish a monthly newsletter, If you would like to join us please call our convenor for details.


Vaughan or Fiona Watson
[email protected] 


Hawkes Bay Retired Police Club

The Club meetings for a lunch on the 2nd Tuesday of March, June, September and December.
Membership fee is $5p.a., with free membership for those over 80 years of age
We also hold other coffee mornings and visits to interesting locations throughout the year.
We have nearly 100 members on the membership mailing list.


President Vice President Secretary

Richard Manning
06 843 5976

Tony Letica
027 443 3368

Ross Pinkham
[email protected]
027 242 8089


Wanganui Retired Police Club

The Wanganui Police club was formed in 1985, and in later years membership was extended to include ex-Police members. 

We meet monthly from February to November on the 3rd Thursday of each month. We gather in the Hatrick Room (first door on right through the main entrance). Brick House Restaurant, 72 St Hill Street, Whanganui.

Our meetings are informal in nature, meet and greet 11.30am, buisness (if any), followed by lunch, tea, coffee, wine and ale (meals and drinks at own expense). 

All retired or ex Police employees (sworn or non-sworn), partners and family most welcome. 



Chairperson Secretary

Paul Tindale

[email protected]

Pete Christian

[email protected]

Manawatu Retired Police Club

Membership fee is $7.50p.a. 

Ex and retired Police, and widows of ex police welcome.

We currently have 60 members and our newsletter is issued 3 to 4 weeks prior to meeting.


President Secretary/Treasurer

Barbara Goldstone

(06) 354 4402 or 021 048 4334

[email protected]

Shona Sexton

(06) 354 9020

[email protected]

Wellington Retired Police Club

Wellington Retired Police Club has existed for over 30 years and has around 130 members on their email list.  Subs are $10-00 annually.  Newsletters sent bi monthly.

Membership is open to former or retired members of Police (sworn or non sworn), and former members of Police service organisations. New members always welcome!!

Meet 1st Tuesday bi monthly (Feb/Apr/Jun/Aug/Oct/Dec) at Police College.  Gather from 11am, lunch in dining room then speaker.  Finished by 2pm. Visitors welcome.


Contact [email protected]


JJ Taylor

022 391 4027

[email protected]


Marlborough Retired Police Club




Kevin Hawkins

(03) 578 1219 or 021 587 80

[email protected]

Nelson Retired Police Club

The Nelson group has a database of 73 members.

We meet four times a year on a Thursday at 11am to hear a guest speaker. Partners are welcome as are guests and visiting retired officers. Those that want to can follow that by purchasing their own lunch, at the Hotel dining room.

Anyone interested to come along and join our group please contact Rex as per the below.



Rex Morris

03 548 7235 or 021 2987406

[email protected]


Canterbury Retired Police Club

The Retired Police Club (Canterbury) was formed in 1969 and has operated continuously for the past 36 years to service the interests of both retired police members and those who have resigned from the Police in good standing. The interests are seen as purely social.

The District Commander of the day is the Club's Patron.
Currently, the Club has 95 members and includes widows of previous members who retain membership (if they wish). At this time there is no subscription fee.

The main social events each year are a mid-year luncheon, and a Christmas luncheon. The latter function is routinely held at the Christchurch Casino and attracts more than 70 people. The AGM is held prior to the mid year function, at which time members can decide on any other social activities they may wish to participate in.



John Reilly

(03) 351 0959

[email protected]

Canterbury Asterisk Group

We currently have 136 retired/ex Police members on our email list


R. A. (Bob) Meikle


Email:     [email protected]

South Canterbury Retired Police Club

The South Canterbury Retired Police Officers Club was formed in 1991. It currently has 57 members, former members of Police and widows of Police members.

The club hosts two regular functions each year. It has its AGM mid year combined with a luncheon and guest speaker and an end of year function.

The club is very informal. In the last 12 months there have been two impromptu surprise morning teas for members celebrating their 80th and 90th birthdays.
They are also a good way to keep in touch with former members of Police.


President Secretary/Treasurer

Russell Hendry

[email protected]  

Arthur Clarke

(03) 688 8310

Dunedin Retired Police Club

A meeting of several retired Police members was held at Dunedin on the 12 December 1979 to consider forming a Retired Police Officers Club. An interim President and Secretary were elected to begin the Club's organization. The Dunedin club was duly formed at their next meeting on the 14 February 1980.

Club members and their partners, widows and friends hold a Mid-Year luncheon in June as well as a Christmas luncheon in December. The club currently has 39 members (as at Nov 12), who pay an annual subscription of $10.00.

The club has awarded Life Membership status of the club to the following long serving members -

  • Roy Mitchell, moved to Wanaka
  • John Craig, moved to Levin (deceased)
  • Ronald Bridge (deceased)
  • Walter Shepperd (deceased) the Club's foundation President.

New members and visitors are always welcome

The Club has awarded "Honorary" membership to Police Chaplains -
Monsignor John Harrison
Reverend Ivan Murray and
retired Barrister and Coroner Jim Conradson.


President Secretary/Treasurer

D E (Dave) McTainsh (Joyce)

(03) 484 7973

[email protected]

Murray Gallagher

(03) 473 8044

[email protected]

West Coast Retired Police Group




Grant Russell
[email protected] 


Hamilton (Waikato) Retired Police Group

We have been meeting informally for over 25 years with the wish of those attending that we continue to enjoy the informal nature of this gathering. 

We meet each month for lunch and regular newsletter’(s) are emailed to members.



P: 07 847 7465
E: [email protected]